角色与责任

 

我们的团队不断地审查和评估潜在的EB-5项目,但我们只与富有经验的开发商和运营商合作,这些合作伙伴必须在稳定发展和有市场刚性需求的行业里有已被验证成功的历史业绩。我们项目的架构要确保最大的成功可能性,并确保可预测的就业机会创造能力以及稳定的财务收入评估。

绿卡基金是EB-5行业中活跃的领导者,我们借助重要的行业关系,始终保持理解美国公民与移民服务局(USCIS)政策的前沿地位。作为行业中独树一帜的举措,我们为所有的投资人提供免费的I-526申请第三方终审服务,在投资人律师向美国公民与移民服务局(USCIS)正式提交正式申请之前。我们保证在提交投资人文件之前进行彻底的二次审查,正是由于这项措施,带来我们保持至今的100%成功率。在整个流程中,我们不断向投资人通报其投资的最新进展,包括定期的项目状态通报,实况直播的项目施工摄像头,以及项目现场参观考察。

区域中心的角色—绿卡基金有限责任公司

我们的团队不断地审查和评估潜在的EB-5项目,但我们只与富有经验的开发商和运营商合作,这些合作伙伴必须在稳定发展和有市场刚性需求的行业里有已被验证成功的历史业绩。我们项目的架构要确保最大的成功可能性,并确保可预测的就业机会创造能力以及稳定的财务收入评估。

绿卡基金是EB-5行业中活跃的领导者,我们借助重要的行业关系,始终保持理解美国公民与移民服务局(USCIS)政策的前沿地位。作为行业中独树一帜的举措,我们为所有的投资人提供免费的I-526申请第三方终审服务,在投资人律师向美国公民与移民服务局(USCIS)正式提交正式申请之前。我们保证在提交投资人文件之前进行彻底的二次审查,正是由于这项措施,带来我们保持至今的100%成功率。在整个流程中,我们不断向投资人通报其投资的最新进展,包括定期的项目状态通报,实况直播的项目施工摄像头,以及项目现场参观考察。

了解更多我们的当前项目

投资人的角色

对投资人而言,在美国开设一个新公司是错综复杂的,美国公民与移民服务局(USCIS)政策也在不断变化,所以EB-5里的投资人角色面临挑战重重。 投资人需要审查和评估潜在的EB-5投资项目是否符合移民政策,还需要考虑财务状况以便确保得到最好的结果。这包括评估一个现有项目是否满足美国公民与移民服务局(USCIS)的I-526审批标准,分析项目可行性以便评估投资回报的及时性和可能性,以及成功经营的可能性,以便确保商业计划里预测的就业机会可以被创造出来,从而顺利成功去除条件,获得永久绿卡。

典型来说,很多这些职能都是在专业顾问包括移民律师和财务专业人士的协助之下完成的。

一旦选中项目,投资人须整理出一套个人文件,包括护照、出生证、结婚证(若适用)、无犯罪记录、纳税申报、资金证明文件和按照个案处理原则可能需要的其它文件。

虽然流程可能艰巨,绿卡基金拥有众多战略合作伙伴资源,可携领投资人成功地走完流程。通过高质量的免费引荐一系列专业人士,包括移民中介公司或移民律师、文案专家、税务和财产规划师,绿卡基金为您大大简化了通过EB-5计划获得美国移民的复杂流程。

绿卡基金独树一帜的I-526终审制度与绿卡基金的免费引荐计划为本区域中心的EB-5投资人获得了100%的I-526批准率,自2010年以来让超过100个家庭成功地移民到美国。

开发商的角色

开发商的关键角色是确保施工完成,并向区域中心提供施工开支文件以支持就业创造。一旦项目开发完成,运营商必须代表EB-5投资人管理企业的日常运作,并向区域中心提供定期报告,以便追踪经营绩效。

在绿卡基金与任何开发商建立合作关系之前,我们要求查看可信的第三方市场研究以及项目评估报告,以决定项目的可行性。附加的尽职调查为投资人提供了多重安全性和最新的市场情报,以便协助其投资决策。

一旦被选中,项目开发商就是我们团队和投资人的合作伙伴,要向我们定期提供施工进度报告,以及随后的运营绩效报告。我们会在施工现场架设一台施工监视摄像头,给投资人提供实时的实况反馈,投资人在任何时候、任何地点都可以访问和观看。

如果您有一个项目希望我们考虑:  点击这里

移民律师的角色

作为EB-5流程的关键角色,移民律师在整个EB-5流程中引导投资人。这包括某个特定项目对EB-5流程的适合性指导,协助投资人收集和组织他们的个人和资金证明文件用于I-526申请,与区域中心和投资人合作以满足任何美国公民与移民服务局(USCIS)发出的补件要求(RFE),并准备I-829申请以便去除条件,帮助投资人获得永久绿卡。投资人的移民律师通常会代表投资人接收美国公民与移民服务局(USCIS)的邮件,并针对领事馆面签提供指导,或对在美调整身份获得条件绿卡进行指导。

移民律师是EB-5流程中非常重要的一员,负责协调区域中心、投资人和美国公民和移民服务局(USCIS)审查官的工作。正因为如此,有志移民的投资人应当明智选择他们的移民律师。为了避免潜在的利益冲突,绿卡基金允许EB-5投资人与他(她)选中的任何移民律师合作,并在EB-5整个流程里与投资人选中的律师进行密切合作。

这种合作包括与富有经验的移民律师律所Brelje & Associates对所有的投资人的I-526申请提供免费的专业终审服务 。这样查漏补缺的双重保险帮助确保绿卡基金所有投资人的I-526申请都是准确、一致的和完整的。由于绿卡基金独特的I-526终审制度,所有通过绿卡基金终审后的投资人都收到了他们的I-526批准,拒签率为零。

美国公民与移民服务局(USCIS)的角色

美国公民与移民服务局(USCIS)是负责监管美国合法移民的政府部门。在EB-5领域,美国公民与移民服务局(USCIS)是EB-5申请中I-526和I-829的审批机关。美国公民与移民服务局(USCIS)审查所有I-526支持性的证据文件,包括所有资金来源和资金路径文件、个人文件和项目相关的文件,以便决定申请人是否有资格获得EB-5移民资格。

目前,EB-5申请是在位于华盛顿特区的移民投资者计划办公室(IPO)处理的。由经济学家、律师和商业律师组成的审查官团队审查每一份由移民投资者提交的I-526和I-829申请,以及新区域中心的所有I-924申请。公布的I-526和I-829申请处理时间不定,通常是12到14个月的时间范围。

在审查过程中,美国公民与移民服务局(USCIS)审查移民投资者提供的所有证据性文件以便证明EB-5移民的资格。这包括核实投资资本的来源合法,对投资人个人背景、犯罪记录的彻底检查,以及对投资人EB-5项目的尽职调查。所有的EB-5投资人需经过详细和广泛的背景审查。这是通过美国国土安全部(DHS)或美国国务院进行的,或两部门联合进行。此外,美国财政部的外国资产控制办(OFAC)会就EB-5申请人的资金来源和资金路径审查申请人。

美国公民与移民服务局(USCIS)就审查EB-5申请发布它自己的政策,而且审查标准可能很快变化(经过很短时间的提前通知)。不断变化的EB-5政策带来的不确定性,加上公布的EB-5指南的局限性,都让工作更加复杂。唯一较有有点指导意义的指南,来自发布的行政申诉办公室(AAO)针对有争议的EB-5裁决的决定。这些从个案衍生出的案例法,也指导着从业人员遵循什么样的原则为投资人递案。

可以在下面找到这些文件的完整目录和内容总结:    我们的EB-5资料库

美国国务院的角色

在EB-5流程的背景下,美国国务院向合格的移民投资人颁发条件绿卡,随后是永久性绿卡。

一旦一名投资人收到他或她的I-526申请批准,美国公民与移民服务局(USCIS)通知国务院以及主申请人以完成流程,即如果他们已在美国,可直接调整身份,如果他们仍然在原住国,则进行领事面签。

这个流程包括在投资人原住国的领事面签,或如果投资人已在美国,提交I-485表。

一旦投资人通过领事面签或I-485表获批,美国国务院发布一张条件绿卡,有效期两年,自其首次入境美国的日期算起。

Roles & Responsibilities

Our team consistently reviews and evaluates potential EB-5 projects but we only work with experienced developers and operators who have a proven track record with projects in stable industries and predictable demand. We also structure our projects to ensure the highest likelihood of success through predictable job creation and financial projections.

Green Card Fund is an active leader in the EB-5 industry, constantly leveraging key industry relationships to stay on top of the dynamic world of USCIS policy. Unique within the industry, we also perform free I-526 application reviews for all of our investors before they officially submit their application to the USCIS. The initiative we take to ensure our investors are thoroughly reviewed prior to submittal has resulted in a 100% success rate. Throughout the entire process we keep our investors up to date on their investment with regular project updates, live project construction cameras, and project site visits.

Role of the Regional Center – Green Card Fund, LLC

Our team consistently reviews and evaluates potential EB-5 projects, but we only work with experienced developers and operators who have a proven track record with projects in stable industries and predictable demand. We also structure our projects to ensure the highest likelihood of success through predictable job creation and financial projections.

Green Card Fund is an active leader in the EB-5 industry who leverage key industry relationships to stay on the cutting edge of USCIS policy. Unique within the industry, we also perform free I-526 application reviews for all of our investors before they officially submit their application to the USCIS. The initiative we take to ensure our investors are thoroughly reviewed prior to submittal has resulted in a 100% success rate. Throughout the entire process, we keep our investors up to date on their investment with regular project updates, live project construction cameras, and project site visits.

LEARN MORE ABOUT OUR CURRENT PROJECTS

Role of the Investor

With the intricacies of starting a new business venture in the US and the ever-changing landscape of USCIS policy, the role of investor in EB-5 is complex.  Investors are responsible for reviewing and evaluating potential EB-5 investment projects for immigration eligibility while taking into account financial considerations to ensure the best outcome.  This includes making an assessment of whether a given project meets USCIS criteria for I-526 approval, analyzing feasibility to estimate the likelihood of a timely return of investment and successful operations to ensure that jobs projected in the business plan will be created for the successful removal of conditions for the investor.

Typically, many of these functions are carried out with the assistance of trusted advisors including immigration attorneys and financial professionals.

Once a project has been selected, investors are required to compile a library of personal documentation including passports, birth certificates, marriage licenses (if applicable), police records, tax returns, financial documentation and other documents as needed on a case-by-case basis.

While the process can be daunting, Green Card Fund shares the benefit of its alliances with key strategic partners to help investors successfully navigate the process.   By providing high quality no fee referrals to a wide range of professionals including immigration attorneys, document preparation specialists, and tax and wealth planners, Green Card Fund simplifies the complex process of securing your US immigration benefits through the EB-5 program.

In combination with Green Card Fund’s unique I-526 legal review, Green Card Fund’s no fee referral program has secured I-526 approvals for 100% of the Regional Center’s EB-5 investors and allowed over 100 families to successfully immigrate to the United States since 2010.

Role of the Developer

The developer plays a critical role in ensuring completion of construction and providing the Regional Center with documentation of construction expenditures to support job creation.  Once developed, the operator must manage the day-to-day operations of the business on behalf of EB-5 investors and provide regular updates to the Regional Center to track operational performance.

Before Green Card Fund enters into a partnership with any developer, we require a credible third party market study and appraisal of their project to determine project feasibility.  This additional layer of due diligence provides investors with added security and up-to-date market intelligence to inform their investment decision.

Once selected, the project developer will act as a partner to our team and investors providing us with regular updates on construction progress and later, operational performance. We will also have a construction camera installed at the job site to provide investors with a live feed that can be accessed anytime, anywhere.

If you have a project that you’d like us to consider:   CLICK HERE

Role of the Immigration Attorney

A keystone of the EB-5 process, the immigration attorney shepherds investors throughout the entire EB-5 process.  This includes providing guidance on the suitability of a given project for EB-5 purposes, assisting the investor in collecting and organizing their personal and financial documentation for the I-526 petition, working with the Regional Center and investor to respond to any Requests for Evidence (RFE) issued by USCIS and preparing the I-829 application for removal of conditions.  Investor immigration attorneys typically receive mail from USCIS on behalf of investors and provide guidance on the consular interview or adjustment of status to a conditional green card.

Through coordinating the efforts of the Regional Center, the investor, and USCIS adjudicators, the immigration attorney is a very important part of the EB-5 process.  As such, aspiring immigrant investors should choose their immigration attorney wisely.  To avoid potential conflicts of interest, Green Card Fund allows EB-5 investors to work with any immigration attorney of their choosing and supports this decision by working closely with the investor’s chosen attorney throughout the EB-5 process.

This cooperative effort includes a complimentary professional legal review of all investor I-526 petitions by experienced immigration law firm Brelje & Associates.  This additional layer of security helps ensure that all I-526 petitions filed by Green Card Fund investors are accurate, consistent and complete.  Because of Green Card Fund’s unique I-526 review process, all investors who have applied through Green Card Fund projects have received their I-526 approval with zero denials.

Role of USCIS

The United States Citizenship and Immigration Service (USCIS) is the government agency that oversees lawful immigration to the United States.  In the realm of EB-5, USCIS acts as the adjudicating body for EB-5 petitions including both the I-526 and I-829.  USCIS reviews all evidentiary documentation provided in support of the I-526 filing including all source and path of funds documentation, personal documents, and project related documents in order to determine eligibility for EB-5 immigration benefits.

Currently, EB-5 petitions are processed in the Immigrant Investor Program Office (IPO) located in Washington, D.C.  A team of adjudicators including economists, attorneys and business lawyers reviews every I-526 and I-829 application filed by immigrant investors as well as all I-924 applications for new Regional Centers.  Published processing times for I-526 and I-829 applications fluctuate over time and typically fall into the range of 12 to 14 months.

During the adjudication process, USCIS reviews all evidentiary documentation supplied by the immigrant investor to prove eligibility for EB-5 immigration.  This includes verifying that the source of invested capital is lawful, a thorough check of the investor’s personal background and criminal history and due diligence on the investor’s EB-5 project.  All EB-5 investors go detailed and extensive background checks.  This is done through the U.S. Department of Homeland Security (DHS) or the U.S. Department of State, or both.  In addition, the U.S. Department of Treasury’s Office of Foreign Assets Control (OFAC) screens EB-5 applicants in relation to their source and path of funds.

USCIS issues its own policies with regards to adjudicating EB-5 petitions and standards can change at a moment’s notice.  The uncertainty surrounding ever-changing EB-5 policy is further complicated by the limited nature of published guidance on EB-5 adjudications.  What little guidance does exist comes in the form of AAO (Administrative Appeals Office) decisions issued on contested EB-5 adjudications.  This library of case of law informs most of what practitioners in the industry use to guide the content of their submissions to USCIS.

A full index of these documents and summaries of their content can be found on:    OUR EB-5 LIBRARY

Role of U.S. Department of State

In the context of the EB-5 process, the U.S. Department of State issues conditional, and later, permanent green cards to qualified immigrant investors.

Once an investor receives approval on his or her I-526 application, USCIS notifies the Department of State and the primary applicant (investor) goes through the process to either adjust status, if they are already in the US, or Consular Processing if they are still in their home country.

This process includes a consular interview in the investor’s home country or the filing of Form I-485 if in the U.S.

Once the consular interview has been passed or the I-485 application approved, the U.S Department of State issues a conditional green card valid for two years from the date of first entry to the United States.